See How Electricity Tariff Has Been Increased for Each Region in Nigeria


The National Electricity Regulation Commission, a week ago rolled out new electricity tariff for residential and industrial users across the country.

  • R2 Customers covered by the Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC) who currently pay N13.91 per kilowatt-hour (kWh) will witness an increase by N9.60.
  • Eko DISCO distribution area – N12.87kWh to N22.87kWh (N10 increment)
  • Ikeja DISCO distribution area – N13.61kWh to N21.61kWh (N8 increment)
  • Kaduna DISCO dist. areas- N16.90kWh to N27.95kWh (N11.05 increment)
  • Benin DISCO dist. areas- N12.54kWh to N21.80kWh (N9.26 increment)
  • Ibadan DISCO dist. areas- N25.18kWh to N37.26kWh (N12.08 increment)
  • Enugu DISCO dist. areas – N24.01kWh to N37.36kWh (N13.35 increment)
ALSO READ  Why The Prices Of Mobile Phones And Other Electronic Gadgets Are On The Increase In Nigeria

The new tariff is expected come into effect on the 1st of February 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *