LIST of Institutions Renamed by Governor Aregbesola

Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola of Osun during the week renamed all tertiary institutions in Osun State.

Aregbesola announced the change at the convocation of the Osun state University, UNIOSUN where he named Osun State University after former Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, the late Chief Bola Ige.

Other institutions renamed are as follows:

1) Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke now Bisi Akande College of Technology

2) Osun State Polytechnic Iree now Sunday Afolabi Polytechnic

3) College Of Education, Ila Orangun now Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education

4) College of Education Ilesa now Lawrence Omole College of Education.

5) UNIOSUN College of Law, Ifetedo now Kayode Esho College of Law

6) UNIOSUN College of Social Sciences and Management Okuku, now Olagunsoye College of Social Sciences, Okuku

7) UNIOSUN College of Agriculture Ejigbo, now Isiaka Adeleke College of Agriculture, Ejigbo

8) UNIOSUN ‎College of Education Ipetu Ijesa, now Hezekiah Oluwasanmi College of Education

9) UNIOSUN College of Humanities and Culture, Ikire, now Eniola Atanda College of Humanities and Culture

Source: TheVendor


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *