in , ,

Abubakar Adam Ibrahim Wins 2016 NLNG Prize for Literature

Abubakar Adam Ibrahim has been announced as the winner of the 2016 NLNG Prize for Literature.

NLNG Prize for Literature.jpg


Abubakar Adam Ibrahim’s Season of Crimson Blossom was announced as the winner of the $100,000 prize today Wednesday 12 October 2016 at a World Pres Conference held in Lagos.

The announcement was made by the advisory board chaired by Professor Emeritus Ayo Banjo who described ‘Season of Crimson Blossoms’ as “as skillful ad sympathetic narrative.”

Adam won the Prize beating, Elnathan John’s ‘Born on a Tuesday’ and past winner Chika Unigwe ‘ Night Dancer’. Season of Crimson Blossoms, his first novel is set in conservative northern Nigeria, between a 55-year-old widow, Binta and 25-year-old ‘area-boy’ Reza, their lives become intertwined when Reza tries to rob Binta.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + one =

Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2016 Edition Cancelled


Nigeria Approves Transfer of Visafone Shares to MTN