in , , ,

Author of ‘The Heresiad’, Ikeogu Oke Wins 2017 NLNG Prize For Literature

The NLNG Prize for Literature is one of Nigeria’s most coveted prizes in the literary scene. Last year, prose writer Abubakar Adam Ibrahim won the prize money of $100,000. Earlier this morning, Nigerian poet, Ikeogu Oke was announced as the 2017 winner – for his book ‘The Heresiad

Other people on the shortlist are Ogaga Ifowodo for his book, A Good Mourning and Tanure Ojaide author of Songs of Myself.

Watch Ikeogu Oke recite a poem from the book here:


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve + 18 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Toke Makinwa Stole The Night At The 2017 Elite Model Look; Check Her Dress Out [Photos]

Davido Wins Big At AFRIMMA 2017…See Full List Of Winners