Bismark Rewane, Chukwuma Soludo, Others Named In The New Economic Advisory Council

Chukwuma Soludo Bismark Rewane

President Muhammadu Buhari has constituted an Economic Advisory Council (EAC) and named Prof. Doyin Salami as Chairman.

Dr. Mohammed Sagagi is the Vice-Chairman, according to a statement by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Mr. Femi Adesina.

Other members of the team include: Prof. Ode Ojowu; Dr. Shehu Yahaya; Dr. Iyabo Masha;   Prof. Chukwuma Soludo; Mr. Bismark Rewane and Dr. Mohammed Adaya Salisu as Secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy).

“This advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team (EMT) and will be reporting directly to the President.

“The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

“The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President.  The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises”.

Chidi Nwaogu 1

Nigeria’s Chidi Nwaogu Wins First Prize In Entrepreneurship At Africa 35.35 Awards


Crowdyvest Launches Hassle-Free Bus Hailing With PlentyWaka