Buhari Appoints Mustapha As NDIC Chair

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Chief Olabode Mustapha and six others as chairman and members of the Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation, NDIC.
Senate Leader, Senator Ahmad Lawan, at plenary on Wednesday said President Buhari had requested for the confirmation of six other members of NDIC Board in line with section 5(4) of the NDIC Act 2016.

The other nominees are Festus Keyamo, SAN, Garba Buba, Bello Garba, Mustapha Adewale, Brig-Gen Josef Okoloagu(rtd) and Adewale Adeleke.

Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, who presided over Wednesday’s plenary, referred the nomineees to the Committee on Banking headed by Senator Rafiu Adebayo(Kwara North) for screening.
The nomination of Muiz Banire, SAN, as Chairman of the Governing Board of AMCON which was read on the floor of the Senate on Tuesday was also referred to the Committee on Banking for screening.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

pastor EA Adeboye, RCCG, House

Adeboye, Ambode Task Nigerians To Maintain Unity

Alaafin of Oyo’s Queen Memunat Releases 5th Month Photoshoot of her Twins