Check Out The Different Titles Of Traditional Rulers In The Yoruba Land

Many of these Obas have the special name they call them apart from being called the Oba of so-so land. Some of these names we might know but we can always add to the collection you have at hand.

Here are some titles of kings/ traditional rulers in Yoruba land.
*Alaafin of Oyo
*Ooni of Ife,
*Alake of Egba
*Olubadan of Ibadan
*Awujale of Ijebu-Ode
*Alaketu of Ketu
*Olowu of Owu
*Orangun of Ila
*Olupopo of Popo
*Eleko of Eko
*Deji of Akure
*Eleruwa of Eruwa
*Olu of Itori
*Alaga of Aga-Olowo
*Olusi of Usi
*Olofa of Ofa
*Timi of Ede
*Onidanre of Idanre
*Soun of Ogbomosho
*Akarigbo of Remo
*Olu of Mushin
*Alaperu of Iperu
*Emir of Ilorin
*Onisaga of Isaga
*Onikoyi of Ikoyi
*Olubara of Ibara
*Onisabe of Isabe
*Elejigbo of Ejigbo
*Lalupo of Gbagura
*Oluyewa of Aiyetoro
*Olota of Ota
*Olu of Ilaro
*Olufi of Gbogan
*Okere of Saki
*Ataoja of Osogbo
*Olowo of Owo
*Attah of Ayiede Ekiti
*Osemawe of Ondo
*Ebumawe of Ago-Iwoye
*Owa Obokun of Ijesa
*Oba of Okeho
*Ayangburen of Ikorodu
*Asero of Ijero
*Ogoga of Ikere
*Orimolusi of Ijebu-Igbo
*Eleruwa of Eruwa
*Akaran of Badagry
*Alakire of Ikire
*Osolo of Isolo
*Olota of Ota
*Olu of Ilaro
*Onikoyi of Ikoyi
*Apetu of Ipetumodu
*Olu of Mushin
*Alaye of Efon Alaaye
*Ewi of Ado-Ekiti


Written by nigeriahow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Nigerian Historians And Their Contributions To Modern Arts And Cultural Preservation

“All You Need To Know About The People of Edo”