Ex-INEC Chairman, Professor Attahiru Jega Gets Nomination for International Award

Chatham House is pleased to announce the nominees for the Chatham House Prize 2016: Laurent Fabius & Christiana Figueres; Attahiru Muhammadu Jega; and John Kerry & Mohammad Javad Zarif.

(1) Laurent Fabius and Christiana Figueres

Laurent Fabius and Christiana Figueres are nominated for their pivotal role in delivering a global climate agreement at the COP 21 meeting in Paris in December 2015.


(2) Attahiru Muhammadu Jega

Professor Attahiru Muhammadu Jega is nominated for his professionalism, determination and integrity as chairman of Nigeria’s electoral commission, which, in 2015, ensured the conduct of Nigeria’s most credible election since the country’s return to civilian rule in 1999.

(3) John Kerry and Mohammad Javad Zarif

John Kerry and Mohammad Javad Zarif are nominated for their crucial roles, throughout 2015, in successfully negotiating the historic nuclear deal between Iran and the P5+1.

Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


EFCC Fixes Date For Goodluck Jonathan’s Arrest

Exposed: Documents Reveal How Dino Melaye Got Abuja Free Plots Of Land Under Yar’adua & GEJ