Governor Obaseki Appoints 18 Commissioners

Godwin Obaseki
Edo state governor, Godwin Obaseki has appointed 18 commissioners and forwarded their mames to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees contained in a letter he sent to the Speaker, Justin Okonoboh, and dated June 19, 2017, came seven months after the governor took oath of office.

The letter explained that the 18 nominees were from each of the local government areas in the state.‎

They are:

– Yekini Idaiyi, from Akoko-Edo,

– Paul Ohonbamu from Egor,

– Hon. Christopher Adesotu from Ovia South West,

– Mrs. Magdalene Ohenhen from Esan South East,

– Barr. Emmanuel Usoh from Esan North East,

– Mr. Jimoh Ijegbai from Owan East,

– Mr. Joseph Ugheoke from Estako Central,

– Mariam Abubakar from Estako West,

– Mika Amanokhai from Estako East and

– Monday Osaigbovo from Ovia North East.

Others are

– Mr. Osazee Ero from Orhionmwon,

– David Osifo from Uhunmwode,

– Barr. E. Agbale from Esan Central,

– Mr. Osagie Inegbedion from Igueben,

– Prof. Yinka Omoregbe from Oredo,

– Reginald Okun from Owan West,

– Edorodion Erimona Oye from Ikpoba-Okha and

– Mr. Amiolemen Osahon from Esan West.

The Speaker, after reading the governor’s letter on the floor of the House, on Tuesday, directed the nominees to submit 30 copies of their curriculum vitae to the Assembly.

Uche-Jombo and husband

Actress, Uche Jombo Reveals Why She Removed Her Husband’s Name From Her Instagram

Buhari and Fayose1

6 South-West Politicians That May Replace President Buhari In 2019