Here Are Those Honoured At The Just Concluded South South Awards (With Photos)

The 2017 South South Leadership and advancement award/summit held recently at‎
Emerald Event Center, Uyo, AKwa Ibom state decorated some deserving personalities and individuals who had distinguished themselves in their fields of endeavour from the region. The recipients of their awards came from their different residence far and wide to be part of the historical ceremony.

‎The colourful event which is an annual award ceremony that honours Nigerians, particularly those from the South- South who have contributed greatly to the growth and development of the region, also recognises those that have supported in building and promoting peace in the Niger-Delta. South South Leadership and Advancement Awards ‎affords the organisers of the project headed by Amb. Kingsley Amafibe the veritable opportunities to celebrate sons and daughters from this extracts. ‎

Among those decorated in the 2017 edition are Michael Bush- South South Award for Business Development,‎ Queen Linda Ife Onwordi Foundation -South South HUMANITERIAN Organisation of the year,  Isabella Agbok Ayuk – South South HUMANITERIAN Ambassador Of the Year, Dr. Victor Tubolamuno Abiyi BRIGGS – South South Award For Excellence In Youth Empowerment,‎ HRM. King Capt. Frank N. Okurakpo- Community Peace Personality Of the Year, Aniekan Umanah – South South Award For Excellence In Leadership and Youth Empowerment.

Other top dignitaries that were honoured at the grand event are RTD. BRIG. Gen. Paul TARILA Boroh – South South Lifetime Achievement Award, Engr. Gesi Asamaowei- South South Award For Excellence In Youth Empowerment‎, Annie Idibia – Entertainment Entrepreneur of The Year, Amaju Pinnick – South South Man of The Year Award‎, Hon. Barr Emmanuel A. Udosen (PHD) – South South Award For Excellence in Youth Empowerment, Amb John Mukoro- South South Award for Excellence in Leadership, Domak shelter -. Estate developer of the Year and Amb. Gabriel Oyibode‎

‎As the former Governor and one who had distinguished himself in governance and delivery of dividend of democracy to his state and the Niger Delta people, His Excellency, Sen. Godswill Obot Akpabio (CON) was honoured with Special R‎ecognisition award for Excellence In Leadership and Youth Empowerment.


Written by nigeriahow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Top 5 Courses That You May Regret Picking In 2018 JAMB

Photos Of The State-of-the-Art 60-Bed Hospital Being Built By The Nigerian Police