List Of 16 States Ready To Establish Cattle Colonies For Herdsmen

Herdsmen image source:

Sixteen states in the nation have agreed to establish cattle colonies for herdsmen.

The establishment of cattle colonies was an idea proposed by the federal government to solve the incessant conflicts between Fulani herdsmen and farmers. The conflicts have led to deaths of hundreds and the displacement of thousands.

Here are the states ready to establish cattle colonies for herdsmen:

1. Adamawa
2. Kano
3. Kaduna
4. Katsina
5. Zamfara
6. Kebbi
7. Nasarawa
8. Plateau
9. Bauchi
10. Gombe
11. Borno
12. Jigawa
13. Yobe
14. Niger
15. Kogi
16. Kwara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BBOG Convener, Aisha Yesufu, Lists “Why President Buhari Is Corrupt”

President Buhari Reveals How He Will End Herdsmen Killings