in ,

Meet The 12 Winners Of 2020 AppsAfrica Awards

Twelve startups have been named winners of the AppsAfrica Awards 2020, which celebrate the best in mobile and tech from across Africa.

The AppsAfrica Awards strive to showcase leading ventures from across the continent each year and provide winners with industry recognition, global publicity, and potential investment.

Winners are also invited to join Africa Tech Summit in 2021, connecting with tech leaders, corporates and investors at the African and European Summits.

The sixth edition of the awards attracted over 500 submissions from 51 countries, with solutions launched by startups, established ventures, and corporates, and for the first time were held online.

The winners are:

Disruptive Innovation Award – 54gene (Nigeria)

HealthTech Award – Envisionit Deep AI (South Africa)

Best African App – Carry1st (South Africa)

Cybersecurity Award – Sendmarc (South Africa)

Blockchain Award – Luno (South Africa)

Media & Entertainment – myFanPark (South Africa)

EdTech Award – Xhuma (South Africa)

Agri & FoodTech Award – ComX (Nigeria)

FinTech Award – Beyonic (Uganda)

Social Impact – Envisionit Deep AI (South Africa)

eCommerce Award – Sokowatch (Kenya)

Mobility Award – Kobo360 (Nigeria)

“This year saw a big increase of entries from sectors currently booming due to the effects of the pandemic, including HealthTech, Edtech, Gaming, Fintech, eCommerce and many COVID-19 related entries with many great investment opportunities. Congratulations to all the AppsAfrica Awards winners. We look forward to seeing them at Africa Tech Summit next year. A special word of thanks to all the entrants, our expert judging panel, sponsors and supporting partners across Africa who help make this happen,” said Andrew Fassnidge, founder of AppsAfrica.

Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Female-focused VC Firm, ShEquity, To Launch West African Fund And Accelerator

Fidelity Bank Appoints Onwughalu, Ex-Skye Bank Deputy MD, As Non-Executive Director