in , ,

Nigerian Author, Chimamanda Adichie Receives 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award

51070848 2169407076654424 523560024975146882 n

In 2018, it was announced that Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie had been named the winner of the 2019 Everett M. Rogers Award. She was honored for reframing the discourse on race, gender & identity.

The award has been presented every year since 2005 in honor of Everett M. Rogers, whose “Diffusion of Innovation” is the second-most cited book in the social sciences.

The event was held on the 7th of February and the writer repped Nigerian design brands by wearing a piece from Fia Factory.

Dean Willow Bay and Marty Kaplan of the Norman Lear Center provide opening remarks, followed by Danai Gurira, actor on Walking Dead and Black Panther.

Watch the award show below.

See photos below.

50777290 293977917959255 222902044204934526 n
51126646 558705914614005 1932974724004155178 n
50661526 251581799088205 3508257368602376168 n
51070848 2169407076654424 523560024975146882 n
49601137 119107742511795 2656976999741107625 n
50974204 148588072732921 1638273404225619265 n
51880723 416920595717850 7996598897668140937 n
51482124 146145152993563 9140045729696134795 n
team nigeria

Check Out These Photos Of The First Nigeria National Football Team


WATCH Kechi’s ‘America’s Got Talent’ Finals Performance