in ,

Quramo Writers’ Prize Unveils Top Five Nanuscripts

The top five finalists for the Quramo Writers’ Prize 2018 have been unveiled.

The annual prize is awarded to an unpublished fiction manuscript. In 2017, Samuel Monye emerged the winner for his manuscript, Give Us Each Day.

The top entries for the 2018 prize are Achalugo Ezekobe, Boys on Jumping Trousers; Ani Obiamaka Splendour, The Girl Who Saw Tomorrow; Chioma Mildred Okonkwo, All That Glitters; Emmanuel Michael, Running Waters and Oriasotie Emmanuel Ehimare, When Yesterday Saved Tomorrow.

Gbemi Shasore, executive publisher of Quramo Publishing, said: “We are very thankful to our judges, led by the amazing Aduke Gomez, for their painstaking work in picking our Top 5 entries.

“We look forward to crowning a winner on Sunday October 21 and to publicly presentingGive Us Each Day, the debut novel from Samuel Monye (QWP 2017 winner).”

Kunle Kasumu, Edify Yakusak, Ego Boyo and Kayode Kofoworola are other members of the jury.

The winner of the 2018 edition will be announced at the award ceremony scheduled for Sunday, October 21.


Written by PH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


How Parenting Causes Antisocial Behaviour In Children

Presidency Lists All Projects Completed And Ongoing In The 36 States Of The Country From 2015