See How Super Eagles Coach, Rohr and Mikel Obi Voted at the FIFA Best Player Award

It has been revealed how Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr and captain Mikel Obi voted for the FIFA Best Player 2018. Captains and managers of nations from around the world were asked to pick three players for the award, and the full list of votes were published shortly after Monday’s ceremony had concluded.

Gernot Rohr voted for Real Madrid’s Luka Modric to win the FIFA Best Player award last night.

The Franco-German also voted for Kylian Mbappé as his second choice and Eden Hazard third respectively.


According to All Nigerian Soccer, Super Eagles captain, John Obi Mikel opted for Lionel Messi, with Kylian Mbappé and Luka Modric coming second and third respectively.

Modric won FIFA’s The Best award after helping Real Madrid to win the Champions League and playing a key role for Croatia at the 2018 World Cup.

Written by nigeriahow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Why PDP Presidential Aspirants Are Better Than Buhari – Dankwambo

Federal Government Finally Reveals Why Nigeria Air Was Suspended