World Cup; Jay Jay Okocha, Kanu Nwankwo Others Set For Honours In Russia.

Past and serving Super Eagles players led by the duo of Austen Jay-Jay Okocha and Nwankwo Kanu are set to be rewarded for their service to Nigeria at the on-going FIFA World Cup in Russia.

According to Kalkani Entertainment, Moscow and Grand Explorers Production, Dublin, organisers of the awards billed for 24th June 2018 at the Main Entrance of the Arti-Hall Concert, the ceremony is in recognition of Super Eagles legends, as well as Nigerian-Rosso players.

Aside from Okocha and Kanu, the other players included Super Eagles captain, John Mikel Obi, Ifeanyi Udeze, Sunday Oliseh, Emmanuel Emenike, Ahmed Musa, Victor Agali and Garba Lawal.

Also listed are Celestine Babayaro, Ifeanyi Ekwueme, Osaze Odenwingie, Julius Aghahowa and Yakubu Aiyegbeni.


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by MT


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.





Adesua Etomi, 5 Other Actresses Nominated For The Best Actress Award

13 Things You Never Knew About The US President As He Clocks 72