FULL LIST: 28 Names In Tinubu’s Ministerial List

Former Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike and three other ex-governors read President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list on the Senate floor on Thursday afternoon.

Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Nasir El Rufai (Kaduna), and Abubakar Badaru (Jigawa) are the other ex-governors.

The list also included presidential spokesman Dele Alake, acting National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Abubakar Kyari, and Senior Advocate of Nigeria, Lateef Fagbemi.

After a lengthy wait, Femi Gbajabiamila, the President’s Chief of Staff, delivered Tinubu’s cabinet list to the Senate on Thursday.

At exactly 01:19pm, Gbajabiamila, the immediate past Speaker of the House of Representatives, handed the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio.

The list, according to Akpabio, was dated July 27, 2023 and was headlined “Request For Confirmation Of Ministerial-Nominees.”

Additional nominees, according to Akpabio, will be sent to the Senate in due time. He then read the ministerial list, which included 28 nominees.

Tinubu’s initial slate of nominees was overshadowed by politicians such as former governors and members of the Senate and House of Representatives.

Many pundits blamed the Muhammadu Buhari administration’s slow start on his late appointment of ministers. Buhari, who handed over the reins to Tinubu after eight years in office, revealed his cabinet six months after his election in 2015.

Tinubu, on the other hand, sent his ministerial list to the National Assembly a day before his 60-day constitutional deadline of July 28, 2023.

The President is required by the Fifth Amendment to the 1999 Constitution to submit the names of his ministerial candidates to the National Assembly within 60 days after taking office.


See the full list of Tinubu’s ministerial list:

1. Abubakar Momoh
2. Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tuggar
3. Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa
4. Barr. Hannatu Musawa
5. Chief Uche Nnaji
6. Dr. Betta Edu
7. Dr. Doris Aniche Uzoka
8. H.E. David Umahi
9. H.E. Nyesom Wike
10. H.E. Badaru Abubakar
11. H.E. Nasiru Ahmed El-Rufai
12. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo
13. Hon.Nkeiruka Onyejocha
14. Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo
15. Hon. Stella Okotette
16. Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye
17. Mr. Bello Muhammad Goronyo
18. Mr. Dele Alake
19. Mr. Lateef Fagbemi, SAN
20. Mr. Muhammad Idris
21. Mr. Olawale Edun
22. Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu
23. Mrs Iman Suleiman Ibrahim
24. Professor Ali Pate
25. Professor Joseph Utsev
26. Senator Abubakar Kyari
27. Senator John Enoh
28. Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi

2023WWC: Nigeria Defeat Australia, Moving One Step Closer to Qualification

Zamfara Governor Honours Pilgrim Who Returned Lost $80,000 In Saudi Arabia