President Tinubu Appoints Wike as FCT Minister, Keyamo as Aviation Minister

Wike Keyamo

President Bola Tinubu has announced the portfolios of 21 of the 45 confirmed ministerial nominees, with former Rivers State governor Nyesom Wike in charge of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Ministry and Dele Alake in charge of Solid Minerals Development.

Wale Edun (Finance and Economy Coordinating Minister), Adegboyega Oyetola (Transportation), David Umahi (Works), Festus Keyamo (Aviation and Aerospace Development), and Betta Edu (Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation) are the other ministers.

The list was released in a statement made available to Channels Television.

See the full list below:

  1. Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani,
  2. Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco
  3. Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun
  4. Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji
  5. Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu
  6. Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa
  7. Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake
  8. Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John
  9. Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola
  10. Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite
  11. Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
  12. Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  13. Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy
  14. Minister of Works, David Umahi
  15. Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
  16. Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh
  17. Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
  18. Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
  19. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
  20. Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
  21. Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Davido Acquires N577 Million Diamond Necklace to Celebrate ‘Timeless’ Album

crude oil theft

N16.25trn Lost To Oil Theft From 2009 To 2020 – NEITI