in ,

Bolaji Odojukan (BOJ) Biography: Inside The Life Of The Nigerian Singer And Producer

Bolaji Odujukan, who is popularly known as BOJ, is a renowned Nigerian singer, producer, and songwriter. He released his debut album titled Magic in 2017.

Early Life & Education

BOJ was born on April 22, 1994, in London, United Kingdom. He received his primary education in the United Kingdom, where he was raised. He also attended a university in London, where he studied Business Management and Audio Engineering before returning to Nigeria in 2015 after graduating.


Bolaji’s parents were in charge of providing him with a musical education; Lauryn Hill, Lagbaja, and Wyclef recordings were played in their home while he was growing up. BOJ began making music in year 9 while still a student at Malvern College in Malvern, Worcestershire, England.

Boj, along with his classmates Teezee and Fresh L, formed the band DRB LasGidi in 2007. Bolaji On The Microphone, or BOTM, was Boj’s first solo mixtape, released on February 21, 2014. On December 14, 2014, the song was named Best Alternative Song at the ninth annual Headies Awards. The Deluxe was then released on April 13, 2016. On July 13, that year, he signed a recording contract with HF Music, and his debut album, Magic, was released on October 13, that year. He collaborated with Ajebutter22 on two extended plays, Make E No Cause Fight in 2018 and Make E No Cause Fight 2 in 2019.

In 2019, he signed a publishing and distribution deal with MOVES Recordings with the release of “Your Love (Mogbe)” with Afro Nation and Tiwa Savage. On September 18, 2020, BOJ released the song “Abracadabra” with Davido and Mr. Eazi. On July 7, 2021, he released the song “Money & Laughter,” which featured Ghanaian artist Amaarae and Nigerian singer Zamir. On July 23, 2021, he appeared on the song “Lazarus” from Dave’s album We’re All Alone in This Together.

On December 10, 2021, the songs Your Love (Mogbe) and Abracadabra were included in Moves Recordings’ double compilation album, 5 Years of Culture: Afrobeats and 5 Years of Culture: Rap & Drill. On April 22, 2022, BOJ released his album Gbagada Express. Guest appearances on the album included Davido, Mr. Eazi, Wizkid, Buju, Enny, Tiwa Savage, Darkovibes, Kofi Jamar, Joey B, Amaarae, Obongjayar, Moliy, Mellissa, Teezee, Zamir, Fresh L, Victony, and Afro Nation.


Personal Albums

  • 2022 Gbagada Express
  • 2017 Magic

Featured Albums

  • 2019 Make E No Cause Fight 2
  • 2018 Make E No Cause Fight

Selected Singles

  • Abracadabra
  • Action Boyz
  • Awolowo
  • Confam
  • Culture
  • Get Out The Way
  • In A Loop
  • In A Loop
  • Lekki Love
  • Money &Laughter
  • Owo Ni Koko
  • Tinu Ewe
  • Unconsciously
  • Yarning Many
  • Your Love

Net Worth

No online sources have verified information on BOJ’s net worth. But based on his affluent lifestyle, his net worth is estimated at around $400,000.

All About Ycee Biography, Education, Career, Albums, Awards, and Net Worth

Kelvin Boj Biography: Career, Family, Songs, and Net Worth